July 13, 2024

This Week in Amateur Radio

North America's Premiere Amateur Radio News Magazine

Via the ARRL: New ARRL Section Managers

Nominations for 2024 ARRL Section Managers have been made. All nominees listed ran unopposed and returned their nomination forms by the June 7, 2024, deadline. They have been notified by mail and elected for new terms beginning October 1, 2024.

Connecticut: Douglas Sharafanowich, WA1SFH (new)

Idaho: Dan Marler, K7REX

Minnesota: Bill Mitchell, AEØEE

North Dakota: Ralph Fettig, NØRDF

Ohio: Thomas Sly, WB8LCD

Oklahoma: Mark Kleine, N5HZR

Puerto Rico: Carmen N. Greene Rodriguez, KP4QVQ (new)

Southern Florida: Barry Porter, KB1PA

Virgin Islands: Fred Kleber, K9VV

Western New York: Scott J. Bauer, W2LC (new)

In South Carolina, Matthew Crook, W1MRC is the new Section Manager as of July 1, 2024. Current Section Manager John Gendron, NJ4Z, is moving out of the section.

Read more – via American Radio Relay League | Ham Radio Association and Resources http://www.arrl.org/news/view/new-arrl-section-managers