September 23, 2023

This Week in Amateur Radio

North America's Premiere Amateur Radio News Magazine

Sweden

Via the ARRL: Grimeton Station to Transmit Christmas Message

On Christmas Eve morning, December 24, 2022, the Alexander Grimeton Friendship Association, in southern Sweden will be on the air sending out a special Christmas message to the world.

The event will begin at 08:30 CET (07:30 UTC) with the startup and tuning of the Alexanderson alternator transmitter through Grimeton Radio Station, call sign SAQ. The transmission will begin at 09:00 CET (08:00 UT…

Read more – via American Radio Relay League | Ham Radio Association and Resources http://www.arrl.org/news/view/grimeton-station-to-transmit-christmas-message